Board of Directors


Maren Schroeder, Stolt Tankers, Rotterdam, The Netherlands


Maren Schroeder is Managing Director, Shipowning for Stolt Tankers in Rotterdam, Netherlands.  She is responsible for ship management and newbuilding activities for Stolt Tankers’ managed fleet of over 100 deep sea and regional chemical tankers with 135 shore staff in Rotterdam, Manila, Houston and Singapore and 4100 sea staff afloat.


Maren Schroeder joined Stolt Tankers in 2019 as Fleet Director, responsible for the safe and cost-effective operation of the Stolt fleet.  Prior to this she was Technical Head at Vroon after having held technical, fleet management and surveying positions with Exmar, Euronav and Germanischer Lloyd in Belgium and Germany.  


Ms. Schroeder is a 2004 graduate of the University of Rostock in marine engineering and naval architecture and holds an executive MBA from the WHU/Kellogg School of Management. 


She has also joined the board of ITOPF in December 2022.


Laura Langh-Lagerlöf, Langh Ship, Piikkiö, Finland


Laura Langh-Lagerlöf is the Managing Director and co-owner of the Finnish company Langh Group Oy Ab and its daughter company, shipping company Langh Ship Oy Ab. Laura has a master’s degree in Economics & Business Administration from Åbo Akademi University and she has since an early age been involved in the family business.

Thanks to the excellent knowledge in the maritime industry and the good business sense, Laura has led the shipping company successfully. She has from the start been a very important actor in the scrubber development and she is the Commercial Director of the scrubber manufacturer Langh Tech Oy Ab. Langh Tech’s SOx scrubbers and water treatment systems have currently been sold to over one hundred reference vessels.


René Menzel, HAMMONIA Reederei, Hamburg, Germany


René Menzel is Managing Partner at HAMMONIA Reederei since 2006 and holds 2% of HAMMONIA since 2015.


6 years as Officer/Master, 2 years as fleet manager, 7 years at PD in insurance claims handling and nautical department (4 years as Nautical Director). 



Pedro Miguel Duarte Rebelo de Sousa, SRS Legal, Lisbon, Portugal


The President of the General Assembly of EISAP,  Dr. Pedro Rebelo de Sousa, is Founding and Managing Partner of SRS Legal, a leading law firm in Portugal.


Dr. Rebelo de Sousa served as a board member of Simmons & Simmons in London from 2004 until 2009 and as a partner.


In the banking sector he has held the roles of Vice President of the International Division of Financial Markets - Citibank N.A. in New York and Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Bank Fonsecas & Burnay, S.A., with responsibility for privatisation.


Dr. Rebelo de Sousa is also currently Chairman of the Portuguese Institute of Corporate Governance.


Prabhat Kumar Jha, MSC Ship Management Cyprus, Limassol, Cyprus


Prabhat Kumar Jha is the Group Managing Director and CEO of MSC Shipmanagement Limited, Cyprus. Today it manages over 300 vessels and ensures the highest technical standards and a first-rate commitment to safety and punctuality. It is part of the world’s 2nd largest container shipping company, Mediterranean Shipping Company S.A., headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland. MSC Group has one of the youngest and greenest fleets among the world’s leading shipping lines. 


Prabhat is a Marine Engineer and his career at sea was on various kinds of vessels up to the rank of Chief Engineer. After stepping ashore as Technical Superintendent, he continued to pursue his quest for knowledge and completed MBA in General Management & Finance from the University of Liverpool and the Advanced Management Program from IESE Barcelona. He has played a key role in the set-up of MSC Shipmanagement Limited Hong Kong in 2005 and subsequently MSC Shipmanagement Limited, Cyprus in 2008. MSC Crewing Services Limited India and MSC Crewing Services Ukraine are under his direct responsibility and he is a board member of all these companies. Under Prabhat’s leadership, the company has increased its managed fleet nearly ten times since its inception in 2008 and has the highest crew retention rate (98%) in the industry.


Prabhat is also a member of the Board of Directors of Cyprus Chamber of Shipping and Vice Chairman of the Cyprus Maritime Academy.


Sofia Pereira, EISAP General Secretary, Lisbon, Portugal


Sofia Pereira is graduate in International trade and Economic Relations at ISCAC, Coimbra, Portugal and is well experienced with and connected to the Portuguese politics.

Fiscal Council


Nektaria Retsou, Hellas Confidence Shipmanagement, Piraeus, Greece


Nektaria Retsou is a shipping professional with a successful track record of 21 years in the maritime industry. 


Born and raised in Piraeus - Greece, one of the biggest maritime centers in the world, she started her career in the industry in 2002, immediately after she earned her bachelor in Shipping Business Management from the Maritime Studies Department of the University of her home city, Piraeus. 


From the early beginnings of her career, she was actively involved in operational, technical and compliance aspects of the ship management, holding key positions in the relevant departments of well-established Greek ship management and ship-owning companies. In 2007, she focused her career on safety, security and environmental aspects. For the next 11 years, she gained expertise in ISM, ISPS, MLC, Environmental and Quality procedures, engaged in the SQE Departments of Dutch and Greek dry and wet cargo vessels operators, holding the positions of the DPA, CSO and SQE Manager.


In 2018, she rejoined the Rotterdam based Van-Weelde Group of Shipping, as she was offered the position of the Deputy General Manager of the Greek based technical management office and DOC holders of the group, Hellas Confidence Shipmanagement S.A. In January 2022, after having successfully served her role as the Deputy GM, she was promoted to the position of the General Manager of the Company, which she holds to this day.